Social Media Stampede, Stormchasing and Surviving the Spoilers!

Link

 

newheaaaader (2)

 

Hi Guys! BIG RUSH POST! We are on our exams now, so, lot’s of REVIEWING! So, no more time to discuss real life things and head on to the posts!

First is the

social media

Okay, first of all, we now have a new Twitter account!

twitterAnd now, all of our posts here at the blog will be posted through the Facebook page and the Twitter account! Make sure to follow me! @SlipperyRaptor

With that topic running along, here Tweeting Poptropicans! You can now follow @Poptropica!

Now, Poptropica joined two new social medias! Facebook and Google+!

Here are some of the screenshots of their accounts!

Click the pictures to go to the social media pages!

Thanks to the PHB for letting me know the Google+ and Facebook pages! (I always read your blog)

Next topic!

stormchaseisland

 

 

New RUNNER-UP ALERT!

Our winner is…

Stormchaser Island, submitted by Laura S. of Virginia!

Great name and the island is a bit related to our past lesson about typhoons!

The pitch: Your Poptropican travels alongside one of Poptropica’s most famous meteorologists and tracks a dangerous series of storms.

Why we liked it: “This is gold,” someone said when reading Laura’s entry, and nobody disagreed. What an exciting idea! In Stormchaser Island, players would travel the hemisphere trying to discover the source of increasingly powerful storms. Our sound effects team would love to take on this challenge!

Since it’s our exams, I remember some terms like trade winds, Coriolis effect, etc.

Here is the interview!

Poptropica Creators: How did you come up with the idea for your Island?

Laura: I spent a lot of time thinking about my idea, and after a few tries, it just came to me!

Poptropica Creators: How did you react when you found out you’d won?

Laura: When I found out that I had won, my jaw dropped. Out of hundreds of entries, I had won! [Actually, it was thousands! -C.C.]

Poptropica Creators: How long have you been playing Poptropica?

Laura: I have been playing Poptropica for a few years now, and it is my favorite website!

Poptropica Creators: Which Island is your favorite?

Laura: My favorite island has to be Spy Island, because I love all of the neat items that your character can collect.

Poptropica Creators: What 3 things would you want with you on a deserted island?

Laura: If I was on a deserted island and could only have three items, I would have:
1. A pocket knife
2. Flint and steel to create fire
3. A spile to get fresh water from trees

 

Last but NEVER the LEAST and the BIGGEST of them all,

survivalepisodes

 

I see that you’re being nervous and let’s not make this one short!

Are you ready to survive the spoilers?

By the way,  I saw this on Poptropica’s Facebook page.

surviveit

 

Not saying much, here is the official announcement of Survival Island Episode Three: Distress Signal!

Early Access to the third episode of Survival, “Distress Signal,” will become available to Poptropica Members this Thursday, June 5.

In Survival: Distress Signal, the discovery of an abandoned radio tower gives you your best hope of rescue. You might just find your way out of the woods if you can assemble a radio and send a transmission — but beware of who may be listening!

I am impressed that they released their islands very early!

Last but not the least of all the spoilers, as I’ve said, I’m not saying too much opinions and thoughts, so here is what Episode Four is all about!

Cabin Fever:
Your rescuer offers a hot meal and a comfy bed, but you’re not his guest — you’re a prisoner. Can you escape the wilderness lodge before his next hunt begins?!

Hmmm… It’s really perplexing, really mysterious and really scary.

I also said that I always read the PHB and I’ve read the Van Buren mystery. And the post BT made is very ummm… a bit scary. :O

As always and as a saying goes, “when a door closes, a window opens.” That is what we non-members long right? When Distress Signal is not yet open for non-members, I think that Hook, Line and Sinker will be finally opened for us! :D I do hope June 5 gets here very fast!

No other comments and no more added. This post is signed, sealed and delivered! :)

Slippery~

 

 

 

 

'Sup? Type a thought!

